ID13-Discarded Tile Cannot Be Used in a Joker Exchange

  • Home
  • Mahjpedia
  • ID13-Discarded Tile Cannot Be Used in a Joker Exchange
When searching, remember, a few words are better than many

ID13-Discarded Tile Cannot Be Used in a Joker Exchange

< All Topics
Print

Question: Can I use the tile I called to do a Joker Exchange?

Answer: Discarded tiles cannot be called and then used to do a joker exchange. Joker exchanges are permitted only when a player picks the natural tile from the wall or already has the natural tile in their rack. This ruling is not found in Mah Jongg Made Easy.

Source: NMJL Bulletin Q&A 2020

 

Previous Private: ID127-Three Dead Hands without Mah Jongg in Error Scenario 5
Next Private: ID130-Mah Jongg In Error by Two Players
Table of Contents