fbpx

ID23-Calling a Discard to Expose a Group for the Year or NEWS

  • Home
  • Mahjpedia
  • ID23-Calling a Discard to Expose a Group for the Year or NEWS
When searching, remember, a few words are better than many

ID23-Calling a Discard to Expose a Group for the Year or NEWS

< All Topics
Print

Question: During the game, can I call a tile to expose a year hand such as 2023 or a NEWS?

Answer: A player may not call to expose a group of single tiles unless the tile called is the winning tile that gives them Mah Jongg.  This rule also applies to pairs. A single tile is defined is a stand-alone tile or a group of tiles that are not identical i.e. 2023 or NEWS.

Source:  Mah Jongg Made Easy 2024, page 14, THE PLAY

Previous ID21-Any Player Can Stop the Charleston, No Questions Asked
Next ID24-Picking Up A Discarded to use in a Joker Exchange
Table of Contents