ID29-Order of Exposures

  • Home
  • Mahjpedia
  • ID29-Order of Exposures
When searching, remember, a few words are better than many

ID29-Order of Exposures

< All Topics

Question: Should I put my exposures in the same order as the hand I am playing?

Answer: There is no rule about placing exposures in the order of the hand as shown on the card, however, strategically it is best not to. When a player declares Mah Jongg, the exposures should be rearranged to match the hand so that the other players can verify a correct Mah Jongg. 

Source:  Mah Jongg Made Easy 2024. page 14, para. 3

Previous ID27-Tables Used for Playing Mah Jongg
Next ID35-Joker Exchange While Calling a Discard
Table of Contents