ID95-Commitment to Calling a Discard

  • Home
  • Mahjpedia
  • ID95-Commitment to Calling a Discard
When searching, remember, a few words are better than many

ID95-Commitment to Calling a Discard

< All Topics
Print

Question: When am I committed to taking a tile I call for exposure?

Answer:  A commitment to a called tile occurs when a player either takes tiles from their rack and exposes them on the flat part of their rack or places the called tile on the flat part of their rack. This ruling is not found in Mah Jongg Made Easy.

Source:  National Mah Jongg League Bulletin (2023) (2020)

Previous ID92-Protocol When Completing an Exposure with a Joker Exchange
Next ID96-Hot Walls, Cold Walls
Table of Contents