Tag: <span>Exposure</span>

ID118-Commitment to Mah Jongg

Question: If a player starts to expose tiles on their rack, and then says, oops I can’t do that because they don’t actually have Mah Jongg, can they put their tiles back? Answer:  Since they did not verbalize, “Mah Jongg”, the player must first complete the exposure after calling the tile and can then return […]
Read More

ID90-Simultaneous Call for a Discard

Question: What happens when two players call the same tile for an exposure? Answer: When two players call the same tile, the player next in turn gets the tile. However, if two players call the same tile and one player has started to expose their tiles, then they are entitled to the tile regardless if […]
Read More